Scheduler on Touch One

Hello, i’m a total newbie regarding the Touch model and OpenHAB so bear with me.
I had the old HestiaPi classic and had a scheduler setup, how do I do it in HestiaPi Touch ONE now? Through OpenHAP?
What does “Heating auto” mean exactly? I didn’t see any reference in the documentation how the default configuration is supposed to be controlling e.g. heating so any pointer is welcome.

Also i assume you guys are here from the very beginning, but jumping in on the Touch model i’m quite lost at the moment :slight_smile:

Scheduling is by far the most requested feature so far. It is not supported directly yet but you can do it via cron (text files editing required) or intergating google calendar I think. It is a subject with more answers on the official openHAB forum. @rlkoshak any hints?

It means it will turn on whenever the room temperature goes below the setpoint temperature.
Feel free to ask anything that is not clear for you.

Scheduling in OH is hard unfortunately. But I think we can do something reasonable. It’s third on my list to look at:

1. reduce boot times by moving to JavaScript/JSONDB (note, I’m down to about 7 minutes from a cold boot to workable Rules right now which is probably the limit), almost all done but needs lots of testing which I’m in the process of doing.

2. Hysteresis which is tied up with multiple setpoints for heater/cooler.

3. Scheduling.

Typically one of two approaches are used.

1. The CalDav binding lets users connect openHAB to a calendar (e.g. Google Calendar though I think it works with Outlook and Nextcloud too) and they use the calendar to set up schedules. This has the advantage of providing a nice user interface for adjustments but it can be tricky to get set up and working right and it is very sensitive to how you create the calendar entries. See https://www.openhab.org/addons/bindings/caldav-personal1/ to get started. But be aware that it’s a 1.x version binding which are no longer being supported.