Working on a pcb but need help from a layout designer

Hi All and esp the person that designed the pcb`s.

I have been doodling about with Sprint Layout v6 (the easiest pcb software to use I have found) to make a single sided pcb that will control 1 relay so that I could turn it into a electronic thermostat (room stat) that controls my kerosene combi boiler heating. it is a simple open or closed relay. no mains voltage, no active voltage, just an open (heating off) or closed (heating on) switch (relay).

Nice and easy and will go happy with my customised build of HestiaPi but I am no electronic engineer and what looks right to me might be a bomb just waiting to explode taking my combi boiler and house along with it…

I need the layout checked and fixed if it is wrong or help sorting it if possible. Do the BME data lines have to be the same exact length ?? what way does the diode need to be ?? etc etc.

Thanks for reading and helping if you can

Sirhc

p.s once I find out how to export gerber and drill etc I will attach to this post or email them to the pcb wizard.

Please share a photo of the schematic and PCB tracks here in the forum for everybody to comment on. A simple Print Screen would be enough I guess.
As we usually say with these things, “if you are not feeling comfortable with something don’t just try it” especially if an expensive/important machine is at risk.
The BME data lines (and 99% of any PCB line) can be of different length.

here we go. how to attach a zip file or two … hummmmmm

it`s not happening. so a jpg it will have to be then

Here is what I checked and look fine:

• Polarity of resistor, diode and transistor
  • Polarity of power supply
  • Polarity of relay
  • Terminal blocks

Assumptions:

• All components are placed on the top side except R102, Q1 and D1 which are displayed mirrored in the picture

A few remarks:

• You could use the “via” to save some traces
  • R102 should be 1.2KΩ